Board of Directors

Who We Are

We are honored to have so many people that give up their time and talent to help better our community.

Executive Board Members

President – Marissa Coon, RBFCU
VP Finance and Governance – Kristen Babb, A+ Federal Credit Union
VP Development – Jennifer Storm, Friends of Texas Public Schools
VP Programs – Patti Haverda – Prosper Properties Realty Services
VP Marketing – Micah Petrea, Micah Petrea Creative
Secretary – Marilyn Van Uum, Community Advocate

Community Relations Director – Angie Mendez
Superintendant – Dr. Eric Wright

Board of Directors

Brad Alexander – Alexander Home Team
Kristin Babb – A+ Federal Credit Union
Marisa Coon – RBFCU
Kerri Espinoza – Keller Williams Realty
Juanita Garza – ACC
Patti Haverda – Prosper Properties Realty Services
Mark Jones – Hays Co. Commissioner Precinct 2
Pam Kaye – Keller Williams Realty
Donna Nicholson – Heritage United
David Salazar – Community Member
Ryan Shelton – Hohmann, Brophy & Shelton, PLLC
Theresa Tobias – Hays CISD Board of Trustees
Karen Zuniga – Principal, Lehman High School






Get In Touch

Hays CISD Education Foundation

Telephone: 512.268.2141 ext. 46078


Non-Discrimination Policy

Hays CISD Education Foundation does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations. These activities include, but are not limited too, hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services. We are committed to providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all members of our staff, clients, volunteers, subcontractors, vendors, and clients.